AIR CONDITIONER HEAT PUMP WINDOW UNIT

petak, 04.11.2011.

INSULIN PUMP PACK : PUMP PACK


Insulin pump pack : Rock hydraulic pumps : Concrete pumps for sale in new zealand.



Insulin Pump Pack





insulin pump pack






    insulin pump
  • A portable device for people with diabetes that injects insulin at programmed intervals in order to regulate blood sugar levels. ( 4-19 )

  • The insulin pump is a medical device used for the administration of insulin in the treatment of diabetes mellitus, also known as continuous subcutaneous insulin infusion therapy.

  • An insulin-delivering device about the size of a deck of cards that can be worn on a belt or kept in a pocket. An insulin pump connects to narrow, flexible plastic tubing that ends with a needle inserted just under the skin.





    pack
  • Be capable of being folded up for transportation or storage

  • a complete collection of similar things

  • Fill (a suitcase or bag), esp. with clothes and other items needed when away from home

  • Place (something) in a container, esp. for transportation or storage

  • arrange in a container; "pack the books into the boxes"

  • battalion: a large indefinite number; "a battalion of ants"; "a multitude of TV antennas"; "a plurality of religions"











2/365 When Memories Return....




2/365 When Memories Return....





I unpacked a box the other day, I had never even touched at the previous house. I packed it up after leaving Houston and never unpacked it until now....

When I opened it up, I took out some of the stuff that was on top and then I saw these...

My first meters I got at diagnosis.

Technically the first meter I ever used was a blue OneTouch Mini...but the Bayer Contours were the ones I was given by my doctor. He gave me two because he wanted me to have one at home and one for my schoolbag.

At first when I spotted these in the box, I was like: O_O then I was like -__-, then I smiled...

O_O = because I did NOT expect to see these.

-__- = because all these memories...especially from my first day with diabetes came flooding back. Just me, drowning my overwhelmededness (not sure if that's a word) by listening to Nick Jonas "A Little Bit Longer" Over and Over and Over and Over again on my iPod. That day, I felt like he was the only one that understood. Listening to his song made me feel hugged.

:) = because I noticed that both meters have Jonas Brothers skins on them. When I went online to register my meters, it said that you could order skins for them that Nick, himself, designed. I was like, duh..GIVE 'EM TO ME! A few days later they came in the mail and I was ecstatic! It's the little things that make testing a little better.

Phineas is in this picture because he, too, has a JB crest skin. :) Almost makes me wanna give up my studly Contour USB, in exchange for my old Contours again :)

All in all, I have to say, I'm so glad I found them. Even though some of those memories that came back to me were painful, just remembering how lost I felt....it also reminded me, how far I have come. All the stuff I've been doing in spite of diabetes. I'm alive. And that's about the coolest and bestest accomplishment ever!











Day 11




Day 11





In preparation for traveling to my grandfather's funeral, I needed to pack some diabetes supplies for 5 days. My general rule of thumb is to calculate how many supplies I will need for the trip, then double it. So for 5 days, that's 1 2/3 pump sites (which I round to 2) and 1 CGM site. Therefore, I packed 4 reservoirs and tubing, 2 CGM site insertions, 2 strips of Tegaderm, a handful of lancets, QuickSerter, sticky alcohol pads, an unopened pack of syringes, and a jar and cylinder of glucose tabs. Not pictured: insulin vial (in cooler), 2 vials of test strips (in purse w/ meter), and backup OneTouch Mini meter (completely forgot, it was on the other side of the sink).









insulin pump pack







Related topics:

pump it up jam

shurflo macerator pump

double hand pump

shoes pumps on sale

power backup for sump pump

centrifugal water pumps

pneumatic hand pumps

solar power for pool pump



- 06:09 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (13)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv